My Wobbly Weblog

Reflections on 25 Things

Posted on: February 26, 2009

So long, farewell, Auf Widersehen etc.  I’ve really enjoyed doing 25 Things and am feeling a bit sad that it’s finished now!  Although I sometimes found it hard to set aside the time to do it, I always felt quite excited when I knew I was going to have some time to spend, wondering what I was going to learn about.  Most of the things we covered were quite new to me.  Some were just a bit of fun, from my point of view (Mashups and Image Generators) but some turned out to be tools which I have kept going back to and intend to keep using long term, in particular Flickr and LibraryThing, both of which I love to bits.  One thing I haven’t done yet is to think much about how I can use these tools in my work, beyond the obvious of using Flickr to find images to include in Powerpoints etc.  Maybe I will set myself the task of going back over all the things I have discovered and thinking a bit more about practical applications for them in this respect.  I can use all that staff development time that will now be sloshing around in my week (not!)  Anyway, a big thank you to the 25 Things team (if any of you read this!) for organising it, it’s been fab.

1 Response to "Reflections on 25 Things"

Hi Kate
We have a meeting next week to bring the whole thing to a close so I’m catching up with the finishers! I’m glad you enjoyed it – I certainly did.

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Lynn Barrett: Hi Kate We have a meeting next week to bring the whole thing to a close so I'm catching up with the finishers! I'm glad you enjoyed it - I certainly
  • ukemee: I'm finding extra stuff out about podcasts all the time. UCB blog told me about Guardian stuff and now I can catch up with the Archers as well. Excell
  • librao: I wish them luck, however I think it unlikely to succeed in court for the simple reason that whilst a Civil Partnership confers all the legal rights t