My Wobbly Weblog

You Tube – Pregnant women breakdancing

Posted on: February 12, 2009

I love You Tube – there are some truly fab clips, such as this one of pregnant women breakdancing, made by Oxfam.  I was slightly appalled at first, but soon realised that though many of the women in the film are truly pregnant, the ones doing the really scary moves had cushions shoved up their T-shirts.  I think we can assume that no unborn children were harmed in the making of this film anyway.  The film is to make a serious point about the ridiculously high number of women worldwide who still die in pregnancy or childbirth because of lack of access to basic medical services.  I’ve pasted the link here – hope it works!

<object width=”425″ height=”344″><param name=”movie” value=”http://www.youtube.com/v/Cs0s_K1IIAg&hl=en&fs=1″></param><param name=”allowFullScreen” value=”true”></param><param name=”allowscriptaccess” value=”always”></param><embed src=”http://www.youtube.com/v/Cs0s_K1IIAg&hl=en&fs=1” type=”application/x-shockwave-flash” allowscriptaccess=”always” allowfullscreen=”true” width=”425″ height=”344″></embed></object>

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Lynn Barrett: Hi Kate We have a meeting next week to bring the whole thing to a close so I'm catching up with the finishers! I'm glad you enjoyed it - I certainly
  • ukemee: I'm finding extra stuff out about podcasts all the time. UCB blog told me about Guardian stuff and now I can catch up with the Archers as well. Excell
  • librao: I wish them luck, however I think it unlikely to succeed in court for the simple reason that whilst a Civil Partnership confers all the legal rights t